Share Your FAVORITE Recipes!

I really like this "What's For Supper?" thread, but I always want to know the recipes! I'm new to the cooking world so I would LOVE to try out some new dishes. Post anything you and your family love: breakfast, dinner, side dishes, crockpot, snacks, dessert, etc! Bring it on!!

I'll start with a few goodies...

Last edited by a moderator:
Cowboy Quesadillas
Quick & simple snack or meal and you probably have everything in your pantry already!

<span style="text-decoration: underline">Ingredients</span>:
* 1/2 C white rice
* 1/3 C black beans
* 1 cup diced cooked chicken
* 1/3 C fresh frozen corn kernels (no need to thaw)
* 2/3 C diced tomato
* 3 Tbs sliced green onion
* 1 1/2 C shredded cheese (any type or combo you like)
* 1/4 C BBQ sauce
* 6 small tortillas (fajita size, about 6")

Dipping Sauce
* Equal parts BBQ sauce and ranch dressing

<span style="text-decoration: underline">Directions</span>:
1. Drain the liquid out of any canned items.
2. Combine rice, beans, chicken, corn, tomato, green onion and shredded cheese in medium bowl.
3. Add BBQ sauce and stir to combine.
4. Place about 1/3 C of mixture on half of each tortilla; fold over to close.
5. Heat a skillet to Medium heat on the stove top. When hot, spray lightly with cooking spray, or drizzle with canola or olive oil.
6. Place quesadillas in hot pan and cook for 2-3 minutes or until golden brown and slightly crisp. Flip and repeat on opposite side.
7. Cool for a few minutes.
8. Serve with BBQ-Ranch dipping sauce.

MrsFISH

Afficionado
I will add a couple of easy meals that I rely on especially in the winter. These are great for those busy times or for those new mothers we have: FYI this one is probably pretty high in sodium if anyone needs to watch that!

Crockpot Taco soup