Any painters here?

I am into all sorts of crafty art stuff but my most recent one has been been doing mixed media paintings. Though, I have not touched any art since my Dad died in March. I am just not feeling the passion that I was, so I am waiting for the return.

Anyone want to share their paintings? I am totally a novice, as I have not taken any art classes since grade school, if that even counts. I like making things for kids and those who love more of a juvenile style.

Here are some paintings that I have made. I had planned to continue doing this and start an etsy shop and sell original and prints but haven't done so. Please do feel free to tell me your honest opinion and share your own art!

Last edited by a moderator:

jcent

BTD Crown Jewel
WOW Ginger, I love them!!! I am not an artist at all, so that impresses me. I think I like the self portrait best...but they all have things that I love.

kangaroocrazy

The Florentine Diamond
Oh Ginger!! I am a artist and I love them!!
My fave is the self portrait too!! Soooooooooooo cute!!

I think your art would be PERFECT for a childrens book!!

The redhead is my son with his panda bear that he takes everywhere with him. The flying blonde is my daughter who is always telling me she wishes she could fly like a bird, loves everything rainbow and wanted her painting to have a pink cat and turquoise bunny in it. The flying boy is called "A Boy's Dream", as I would imagine a boy dreaming about flying over the ocean and boats etc. He was auctioned off at my daughter's school to benefit the school. The girl with the pink hair, who everyone says is a self portrait, and that makes me laugh because it wasn't intended to be, hangs by my art space and so does the lavender girl.

Thank you ladies!
I love/loved doing them. I hope to return to making them sometime soon. I just need my passion to come back.

jcent

BTD Crown Jewel